由即日起至 2013 年 1 月 3 日,到訪列治文市政廳的人士將能看到 30 顆裝飾精美的聖誕樹,這是列治文 Sunset 扶輪社舉辦的第 12 屆”冬季仙境節”。

今年已經是第四年 Aspac Developments 成爲這項社區活動的首席贊助者,也是該公司回饋社會工作的一部分,Aspac Developments 代表表示:”Aspac 很榮幸可以參加這項慶祝活動,我們的目標是幫助本地及海外不同的慈善組織。”

River Green Story Centre 的工作人員想出了完全用罐頭食品堆砌聖誕樹的方法,取代了佈置傳統的聖誕樹。整個結構用了超過 2,000 個罐頭,由七個人花了四個半小時完成這棵七尺半高的罐頭樹。活動結束後,所有的罐頭將捐獻給列治文食物赒濟庫。

Aspac Developments 代表說:”我們覺得這個 “善舉中之善舉” 的新概念非常好,因為我們可以一氣呵成地支持更多有需要的人。雖然我們工作和生活在美好的列治文市,根據最新由加拿大食物赒濟庫發表的飢餓報告,加拿大人使用食物赒濟庫的數量在增長,尤其是在卑詩省。我們也希望其他企業在節日期間,也慷慨解囊,幫助有需要的人士。”

列治文食物赒濟庫協會的執行董事 Margaret Hewlett 說:”列治文食物赒濟庫依賴社會各界的支持,讓我們提供服務。我們平均每週服務超過 1,270 人,包括單身人士和家庭,兒童和老人,幫助他們度過難關。給與他們營養的食物,令孩子們可以茁壯成長,儘管家庭收入低,成人也可以繼續參與社區生活。”

Aspac Developments 是一家總部設在溫哥華的著名的房地產開發商,目前正致力於建設列治文奧林匹克橢圓速滑館附近的 River Green 社區,計劃在未來的 10-15 年完成。

(November 26, 2012) – From now until January 3, 2013, visitors to the Richmond City Hall will be able to view 30 beautifully decorated Christmas trees participating in the 12th annual Winter Wonderland organized by the Rotary Club of Richmond Sunset.

As part of giving back to the community, Aspac Developments has been the Event Sponsor of this community event for the fourth year in a row. “Aspac is proud to take part in the festivities as the funds go towards helping different charitable organizations both locally and abroad,” says Raymond Li, Senior Vice President of Aspac Developments.

Instead of a traditional Christmas tree, the staff at River Green Story Centre came up with the idea of building the tree entirely with canned food. With the support of Save-on-Foods at Terra Nova, more than 2,000 cans have been used; it is the joint effort of seven people to construct the 7½ ft. tall tree in 4½ hours. After the event, all the cans will be donated to the Richmond Food Bank.

“We feel this new concept of “charity within charity” is wonderful because we can support more people who are in need in one go. While we work and live in the wonderful city of Richmond, we hear that the number of Canadians using food banks is growing, especially in British Columbia, according to the latest Hunger Report from Food Banks Canada. We also hope that other businesses will join in and give generously over the holiday season,” adds Li.

“The Richmond Food Bank relies on our community’s support to provide our service. In an average week we are serving more than 1,270 individuals, including single persons and families, young children and elderly people who need help to get through a hard time. With nourishing food, children can thrive and adults remain engaged in community life, despite low family income,” says Margaret Hewlett, Executive Director of Richmond Food Bank Society.

Aspac Developments, a renowned real estate developer based in Vancouver, is currently building the community of River Green next to the Richmond Olympic Oval over the next 10-15 years.